Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what do you extent agree or disagree?

It has been a subject of perennial debate as to whether making future plans is a futile exercise and concentrating on the present moment is more essential. While I acknowledge that planning for the future may be unfavourable moderately, this essay sheds light on why I strongly oppose it

Firstly, it is reasonable that preparing for the future is advantageous to a certain extent. One of the major benefits which are derived from this might be the motivation to push forward in life. In fact, those who accept the present and leave their future an entirely unanswered question might hardly have the willingness to determinedly step out of their comfort zone and strive towards achieving their precious goals. As a consequence, having future plans can undoubtedly get people the readiness to cope with unforeseeably harsh situations as well as fulfill their life in the most meaningful way.

Secondly, notwithstanding the aforementioned upside, there is no doubt that preparing for the future is disadvantageous. Indeed, the future can be unpredictable and we do not know what will happen afterwards. As a result, staying focused on the forthcoming plans is not always suitable. Instead, setting the mind in the contemporary moment can help people react and respond appropriately to the current problems to prevent them from affecting the future.. However, I would reiterate that future plans should also come along with backup plans so that we can prepare for changing circumstances.

In conclusion, although planning for the future may be disadvantageous to a certain degree by virtue of the uncertainty of the future, I espouse the notion that future plans are beneficial.