some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than performers of classic music. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinion is divided as to whether popular celebrities, such as pop singers, or artists who play classical music should enjoy higher income. Personally, how much they earn should be in direct proportion to what they can offer.

the advocates of popular entertainers would argue that the higher levels of popularity should reflect higher earnings. Obviously, popular entertainment, such as pop music and rap, has always dominated the most profitable share of a music market, which means if an artist is able to achieve recognition and establish their fandom regardless of their means, then he should be entitled to monetary benefit from such effort. To illustrate, many a renowned singer in Vietnam would utilize any TV shows to enhance their images and increase income whether or not such occasions could help them demonstrate their talents, while classical performers often confine themselves to well-established theatres where they can only enjoy a limited following.

The proponents of the opposite views often indicate that being able to play classical masterpieces requires a protracted process of practice and corrections, which should translate into higher payment. many symphonies composed by prominent writers, such as Bach or Mozart, normally take not only a pianist but also an entire orchestra to coordinate perfectly so as to produce an impeccable performance. And the levels of sophistication embedded in these plays are usually far superior to those in popular music, which certainly deserves greater admiration and hence financial support from listeners.

However, in today’s free market everything that is on sale ought to be determined by the laws of supply and need. therefore, should an artist regardless of what kind of music they play be able to produce extraordinary plays, then his rare talents will likely gain increasing popularity and in turn, generate commensurate revenues.