Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than classical music performers. Some disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate about whether the high pay for trending music stars is worth their abilities or it is classical musician who deserves a better earning. From my personal standpoint, notwithstanding that both viewpoints bear their own merits, I would content with the former.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are plenty of reasons backed up for pop stars’ high income. First and foremost, it can be attributed to their cramped schedule with regular recording time and countless performance tour. Not only top-tier singers have to endure heavier workload and longer working hours but they also have the responsibility to satisfy the audience’s demands. Hence, the more their salary, the more their contribution to the entertainment industry. Secondly, we are all acknowledge that trending singer normally have a short-lived career, which means that they only earn the most during their golden time. That can be the explanation for why most of them would do their best in these prosperous years so as to make ends meet for the rest of their life. In the case of a famous Korean boy group - HOT, the press are now considered their style and music as out-dated and are no longer in the mass public’s preference, and it is cleared that their income is a lot lower than that in their golden period.

On the second hand, we can not take the talents of classical musician for granted. All classical performers have to go under persistent training with endless practicing hours and strict requirements with the aim to meet the highly demand of the classical field. Moreover, it has been widely considered for centuries that classical music is the wealth’s priority. Since this genre mostly serve for those from the upper class, classical singers’ income go in accordance with their audiences’ budget.

In the nutshell, I would advocate that pop stars make a higher living due to their major contribution.