Some people believe the purpose of prison is to punish, while other would argue that rehabilitation is its primary role.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, each offender should be given a punishment in the jail, for some people, it is agreeable while the others think that the best option to deal with that is rehabilitation. Prison is the best choice since it could make the rules breaker regret their fouls. While the rehabilitation could make people repair their mindset. While I stand for the rehabilitation since we could give the person better understanding to do not act a same criminal case.

Firstly, Bring the rules breakers to the jail is an option that could give a regret feeling to the rules breaker, since the condition of the prison life which is totally different with their normally life that can push themselves for preventing a same case that could bring them to the prison for the second time. Based on the research from the police office in the USA, the rules breaker are tending to avoid to break the rules and do some violation after finishing their sentence in the jail. Moreover, the jail is the right place since the violators are not able to have plenty of time for communicating that could make them focused on their punishment.

Secondly, Recovering the violators is also the right way to fix them. By rehabilitation, the rules breaker could be repaired with a right way which are not affecting their mental. Furthermore, they also could do something useful for their self and managing new hopes for their life. For example, major of the rules breaker who are sentenced to be rehabilitated have more hopes to be repaired themselves since the situation support them to repair and regret their foul to be a better human being in the next occasion.

In conclusion, the jail and rehabilitation process are both beneficial to the violators, since the jail makes the breaker might regret their problem and the rehabilitation could repair the characteristic of the violators.