Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

In recent time, technological advancement has revolutionized humans’ lifestyle. Some individuals argue that the available variety of modern technology has to raise the gap between poor persons and wealthy individuals however, others believe that it has a reverse action. I shall discuss both the perspectives and explain why this technology make a wider gap between poorer and richer.

On the one hand, technology has given us many benefits. Firstly, poor people can get an education easily with the development of technology. To illustrates this, the internet provides a plethora of education free websites and applications, from that poor student can access to gain knowledge of the particular field and make future bright. For example, applications such as Udemy, Coursera provide free lectures or at low-cost fees to attend online classes and also, they provide officials course completion certificate. Secondly, after the invention of mobile phones and the computer rural area are becoming part of the global village and they can communicate all over the world with the access of the internet. In these ways, technological development has played widely to poor people.

On the other hand, others believed that the rich have more beneficial to have modern science. Firstly, rich persons have gotten the most effective treatments of disease with the help of modern types of machinery. To concrete that, there are many diseases like cancer, heart transplants and many more which are very expensive to treat by advanced medical machineries, it can only affordable for wealthy persons. For example, Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh is one of the wealthy sportsmen who had a cancer disease and treated by modern laser technology. Secondly, more luxurious goods produced by different companies, rich persons have more choice of buying those items. For example, recently a car company tesla produces a driverless car that runs on the internet and sensors, its price is 75 lakhs rupees so only rich personalities can buy this vehicle.

To conclude, that modern science improved the lifestyle of both the personalities however, with wealthy financial conditions have access to a more luxurious and healthier lifestyle. In my opinion, recent technology has increased the gap between poor and rich.