Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that smartphones destroyed social Interaction between individuals and made them isolated. However, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, cellphones brought us closer to each other. There are no barriers when it comes to doing meetings. In other words due to the technological revolution phones are equipped with special applications, therefore, everyone can be connected to their close ones if they wish so. As an example, due to covid-19 and lockdown whole society was isolated from outside world, hence, people started organizing online meetings in social platform «Zoom» in order to stay connected. Moreover, automated facilities in apps created in order to make individuals closer to their old and new friends. To clarify programmed applications select data while monitoring consumers` actions. For instance, Instagram, facebook automatically connect users with people from their contact numbers.

On the flip side, there negative correlation between using mobile phone and being socially active. First of all, social applications encourage users to gain a large number of followers who are strangers not friends. As a result, they feel emotional loneliness, nevertheless, they have virtual friends. For example apps like Tik tok, instagram created in order to gather more virtual friends. Besides, in our modern world individuals prefer talking online rather than making tangible conversation. To put it simply, in order to save extra money and time it is more effective to chatting or meeting online, however this phenomenon make people isolated. In addition, latest pandemic made this situation even worse.

In conclusion, the use of smart phone in an efficient way can enhance somebody's social interaction skills but it might also have adverse effect if used in excess