Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos.

Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of

this debate, and give your personal view.

You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own

knowledge and experience.

People have different views about keeping animals behind bars. While some think that captivation has an adverse effect on animals and can cause mental disorder, I side with those who believe that zoos may serve as a habitat for endangered species and could have positive impact on life of individuals and livestock.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the fact that zoos influence detrimentally on livestock`s over all being. The most appealing concern when it comes to animal captivation is psychological illness which can be caused by various factors when animals behind cages. Keeping animals in cages isolate and restrict animals` movement, also they are forced to eat limited amount of food, due to the fact that they do not get what they want, they begin to behave inappropriately. For example, in the journal «New scientist» it was reported about the fox that behaved abnormally in the zoo and was spinning in one direction all day. Moreover, zoos are artificial environments which were constructed by authorities in order to gain profit as a form of money .Therefore, most zoos do not monitor the health of animals, they just keep them in order to cheer the public and make profit. As a result, captive animals became weak and lose hunting ability and can not survive in the wild. For instance, scientists show that, those animals that were kept in captivity, when were released into the wild could not adapt to the wildlife.

On the flip side, zoos play crucial role both for people and animals. Mainly, man-made parks highly important for wildlife conservation, also zoos help to protect endangered species. In other words, those animals that suffer from poaching can be protected and provided with a habitat, which can be suitable for breeding and living. As an example, rare species of pandas or rhinos are kept in zoos in order to preserve them. Besides, zoos are interesting and educational area. They can be used by teachers as a natural learning environment where children may explore various species of animals more rootedly. There are numerous types of animas like foxes, giant pandas, otters which can be studied in visual way.

In conclusion, I am in favor of the idea that we should keep animals in zoos because it brings many benefits, however the fact about negative effect of zoos on animals can not be denied.