New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that our society is living in technological age, therefore, its influence on the pastime of children is huge. In my view, the drawbacks of this phenomenon are outweighed by its advantages. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the fact that youngsters gain important knowledge in this age, hence, deep work and studying requires full concentration. However, now children are absorbed in social networking sites, which serve as a source of entertainment for them. In other words, usually study process stopped due to social media applications which a used in order to procrastinate. For example, the young people prefer using Instagram, Tik-Tok, Snapchart rather than reading books, it will have detrimental effect on children’s future life. Moreover, game addiction is acute problem of our society. Young generation spends their precious time on gaming and entertaining games. For instance, the most popular game is the Clash of Cans, many children, even adults are addicted to this game.

On the flip side, there are also undeniable advantages. First of all children has easy access to educational material. To clarify, the Internet is full of sites where plethora of data about certain subject, everyone can download and use it. As an example, Quora and Wikipedia the best sites for students. Besides, nowadays students can learn about everything without extra charge. That is, brilliant programmers have created applications that can help students get free video tutorials. Hence, owing to the Internet, children can receive a complimentary education from the comfort of their homes. To exemplify, it was reported that Youtube and Spotify the best educational platforms.

In conclusion, despite some adverse effects of gadgets on children, influence of technological devises quite beneficial because of unlimited access to information about education and free video lessens.