Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in educational success, while others think it is the students' attitude that matters. Discuss both view and share your opinion.

A mass of people hold different views on what makes an educational success. Some think it is entirely up to teachers but others assume that it also depends on students' attitude. In my view, while I agree that teachers play an immensely important role for the educational success, the decisive factor must be the learning attitude from students.

On the one hand, teachers not only are responsible to transfer all their academic knowledge but also are able to spark inspiration to their students. This inspiration might change the students in plenty of aspects. For example, students would get more involved in studying when they find interested in schooling subjects which are taught through creative and funny teaching methods. In addition, being inspired via various teaching methods, students could also learn more about themselves and therefore might discover their potential talents which could turn out to be their future careers. Besides, since spending a lot of time with students who are still very young and impressionable, teachers would also act as role models to their students and hence, they might give a huge impact on character education for the students.

On the other hand, learning attitude, in my view, is the key factor leading to successful learners. Teachers and their teaching methods might help students get better in time but the fact that how far they can go is all up to them. For example, students who spend more time studying and doing researches at home would certainly be better than those do not even though they both spend the same amount of time with the same teacher.

In conclusion, I do agree that teachers make a great contribution to the educational success in many ways but the prerequisite element must be students' attitude.