Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by some people that home-schooling exerts the most positive impacts upon children’s development while others believe that it is of great importance for youngsters to go to school. In my opinion, I am of favor with the later viewpoint.

On the one hand, educating children at home can bring them certain values. Firstly, they can learn whatever they want regardless of family backgrounds as well as geological and climatic adversities. Secondly, parents have the ability to respond to what their offspring need and how they learn best. Therefore, they are likely to change their teaching methodologies, which thereby leading to fruitful results. Finally, adolescents can study at own pace in order to achieve better understanding of each lesson.

On the other hand, I strongly reckon that conventional schools are the best for a child’s development for a variety of reasons. The first cause would be that schools shape students’ characteristics due to their rules. For instance, children will enhance their disciplines because they are forced to go to school on time, not cheat during exams, not talk during classes. Furthermore, only traditional schools can create an effective studying environment for learners to develop skills which will play a fundamental part in their future career. To illustrate, cooperation with good students for a long time will result in a development in scholastic competitiveness. Moreover, they can improve their speaking skills when dealing with Power Point spoken presentations.

In conclusion, I think teenagers should study at schools as their pros far outweigh home-schooling’s benefits.