Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Although fossil fuel is the major source of energy, governments all over the world are finding for other sustainable alternative sources of energy. In my opinion, this trend is completely a progress for a variety of reasons.

Firstly, producing energy from buried dead organisms lack sustainability since it cannot guarantee the survival of human in the long term. In fact, the consumption of fossil fuel accelerates in direct correlation with a significant growth of the population of every country. Moreover, with the current rate of exploitation, this kind of valuable source of energy would soon dwindle away. Therefore, other alternative sources of energy will be likely to decline energy scarcity and ensure the future development of human race.

Secondly, using fossil fuel result in environmental degradation in comparison with renewable sources of energy such as solar power, wind power. To be more specific, the combustion of energy from buries dead organisms plays a vital part in global warming, which may exert devastating effect to the atmosphere of this planet in the future. Such suffering of the Earth cannot be justified as human’s increasing needs for energy. On the contrary, this would not be the case if authorities know to invest greater amount of money on exploiting alternative sources of energy, there will be an unlimited amount of inexpensive energy on the long run.

In conclusion, because of scarcity of energy from buries dead organisms, not only authorities but also individual people should try their best to find for other alternative energy.