Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects, while others claim that students should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In contemporary society, there is a growing consensus about the students’ choice for their subject due to its tremendous impacts. People are divided into alternative opinions whether teenagers should focus only on the subjects they like or they should have plunged into all the subjects in their school. To the best of my knowledge, I am biased towards the former opinion and following essay will analyze both views in-depth.

Initially, it is essential to recognize that concentrating the subjects they enjoy, students will have passion for something and can we do it better. To be more specific, interest is considered as requisite elements to assist students in pursuing their dreams. In other words, students who focus on the subjects they like can achieve their goals and targets easily and efficiently. A good case in this point is that a physician must love saving life before he can be humane and sympathetic with his patients or a pianist should be crazy for playing and then become a top-notch artist. Contrarily, a person not fascinated by what he is doing is much less likely to get anywhere in his career path.

On the flip side, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that learning full range of subjects could train students to become well-rounded individuals. As a result of participating subjects that they have no experiences in, it could bring great opportunities for students to confront with unprecedented challenges and could make students capable of tacking all kind of problems in life. Therefore, learning all subjects is helpful of development of various personality aspects in students. Moreover, students are very raw and immature and they keep on changing their area of interest with the passage of time during school days. Consequently, they need proper monitoring and guidance from parents and teachers to decide their future course of studies.

Beyond and doubt, it is obvious that that students have right to study whatever they interested in. As the result, parents and universities should encourage and give them helpful advices to their free choices. It is beneficial both to the students and whole society when students choose the subject by themselves.