Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects, while others claim that students should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

Schools play the most important part in the overall development of children. Generally, it is mandatory in schools for students to concentrate and learn all the subjects. Some people are not in favour of this practice and they believe that students should focus only on the subjects they like. In my opinion students should learn all the subjects up to their high school education and later on concentrate on the subjects they are interested in.

There is no doubt that every student has different kind of interests and possesses special talent in specific domains. Some people favour that students should be groomed according to their likes and dislikes right from the school level. They believe that students who focus on the subjects they enjoy can achieve their targets and goals easily and efficiently.

On the other hand, everyone knows that during school days, students are very raw and immature and they keep on changing their mind about their area of interest with the passage of time. Therefore, learning all the subjects is helpful of development of various personality aspects in students. Further, students shouldbe trained and educated in such a manner which could make them capable of tackling all kind of problems in life e.g. physical, mental, emotional, professional etc. Moreover, during childhood and teenage students need proper monitoring and guidance from parents and teachers to decide their future course of studies.

In the end I would say that students should be motivated to learn all the subjects up to a certain period of their life as they lack experience and knowledge to take decisions on their own. In the later part of their studies i.e. higher education students should be allowed to concentrate in the field of their interest only.