Some people believe that there is a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend as positive or negative development?

Write at least 250 words

A group of people has argued that there is a decrease in travel by aeroplanes and aircrafts in the coming times. While there maybe positive developments due to this, I believe that there will be more adverse effects which include air pollution and loss of jobs.

Firstly, air pollution will occur following increased utilization of smoke emitting means of transport such as vehicles and trains. Due to increased air pollution, global warming may occur as a result of damage to the ozone layer which leads to seasonal changes. Additionally, the harmful fumes emitted by means of travel which run on gasoline is harmful to human beings when inhaled and is likely to put one at risk of conditions affecting the respiratory system. For example, research has shown that allergic conditions such as asthma are triggered by inhalation of these fumes.

Secondly, there will be job losses for the staff working with air travel companies. This will mostly negatively impact any country's economy due to an upsurge in the cases of unemployment. Moreover, loss of revenue will occur following nil taxes which would otherwise have been raised from the salaries of these employees and reduction in revenue obtained from air travel.

To sum up, declining trends in air travel in the future as predicted by some people will result in negative development globally. This is due to air pollution and loss of jobs.