Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these Views and give your own opinion.

People believe that there should be same penalties for particular types of crimes. However, other people of the society debates that the situation, the motivation factor for committing such crimes should also be taken into consideration when the punishment is declared. In my opinion both of these views are important.

Some persons believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. It is important because it maintains uniformity and transparency in Law and Order department. Th fact that there is a fixed punishment for a certain criminal activity in a society means that cases will be solved in a more faster and efficient way. According to reports published by International Journal 2018 Countries which have fixed punishment for crimes like Rape have much less cases compared to countries which does not have fixed punishments for Rape.

Others, however, argue that each case being unique. The circumstances of each case being different. Factors such as circumstances of crime, motivation Factor for the crime should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. It is important in a certain way. Because all the crimes are not committed for the same reason. People should look into depth and details of each case before the punishment is given. It is to protect the innocent. This separates the person from History Cheaters. As for example, A murderer who has committed crime in self defence cannot be compared to other Murderers who have committed their crimes for materialistic products.

In my opinion, both these views are correct. Uniformity of Law and Order department is important so that proper Law and Order is maintained, but we as Human beings should also consider the factors that made someone to committ crime so that in future such events can be Foreseen ,so that, it does not happen again.