Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Whilst several people support the idea that the former times can be considered as valueless and no knowledge can be achieved from them, numerous other, including me, hold the faith that history plays a key role as an information source in interpreting the life of humans

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for claiming that nothing can be learned from our past. One outstanding justification is that the difference between our antiquity and modern society is extremely significant, therefore, the experience of our predecessors cannot be applied to tackle the contemporary nerve-wracking issue. By the way of illustration, industrial techniques used by our ancestors, which all stages involved in are handcrafted, is often considered as backwards when compared to current manufactories with state-of-the-art automation machinery system. Another reason that is worth considering is the correlation in standpoints. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that there is hardly any similarily in the way people of different generations make judgments due to the diversity in personal background and era

Nevertheless, there seems to be evidence that history can be an inestimable reservoir of knowledge for understanding human's life. The first and foremost advantageous impact of history is that people can learn various lessons from past mistakes. By observing and analysing the daily activities of our predecessors, modern dwellers can avoid reiterating the same blunders. This is shown by national leaders are equipped with in-depth historical knowledge, especially in decision-making and problem-solving, so that they can be a better governor compared to their precursors. Furthermore, history is the decisive key to maintain harmony between distinct segments of society. It goes without saying that a nation without a history is just a collection of people living in the same territory and, consequently, irreconcilable conflicts are inevitable

In conclusion, one could claim that no valuable information can be accomplished from history since there is a significant difference between standpoints and technology. Nevertheless, history is the key to the harmony between different group of people and modern citizens can learn various lessons from past mistakes