Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

Discuss both views and give your opinion? (LONG_HOMEWORK_05-06)

In generally, I quite agree that most of women nowadays are not suitable to participate in military force or some kind of that but not all of them. I also don’t believe that police force or military force is the only thing that women should involve to. Except becoming a soldier or a police officer, women can also do other jobs that more capable for themself.

To suppose my first opinion, I think women can join military or police force. Although their health, strength and endurance are not good as well as men, their intelligence and their patient is better than men very much. Beside that, women is more careful than men. Especially is doing jobs that use paper and pen. However, I can’t deny that these kind of jobs are better for men instead of women. When someone join the police for instance to become a soldier, they mostly will have to train a lot of their fitness so that they can catch and control the criminal faster and more simple. And to take part in military, the people greatly needs a better health that may impossible to reach so that they can go to the battle field, ride on a helicopter or a tank and fight against the enemies to protect the country.

To explain my second view, it is unnecessary that women should play a role as a soldier as men. As I have mentioned before, because of their bad health, most of women shouldn’t protect their hometown by becoming a guardian. Instead of that, they can do many kind of different jobs such as an employee, a reporter, a doctor and so on.

To conclude, I agree that there are still some women that can play an equal role as man if they are good enough to do that thing. I also believe that there’s no need for women to become a soldier or a police officer. They can do many jobs else that simple but bring them a good salary to take care of their family.