Some people believe that the world is changing for the better. Some argue that things are changing for the worse. Which statement do you agree with?

Opinions are mixed regarding the change of the world. Some people claim that it is changing for the better day by day. Some assert the reverse that the world itself is getting down. Personally, I find the second idea more convincing.

Initially, in our fast-paced and highly integrated world, technology has been revolutionising with a great amount of cutting-edge equipment. However, this leads to the fact that the Internet actually set people far apart, we communicate through screens. Additionally, our children or friends could get abused not only face-to-face but also cyber bully. Furthermore, the age of people who can get access to the Internet is getting younger than ever before. Uncensored or inappropriate content might be seen by children. For instance, some YouTube channels with a numerous number of subscribers such as 5-minute craft or Troom Troom have made a myriad of videos about daily life tricks but most of them are incorrect and even harmful as well not to mention some detrimental games like the Blue Whale challenge or Momo challenge.

Another point to consider is that the industrialised revolution has seriously damaged the environment. Some of the main reasons can be named as the overuse of non-renewable fossil fuels and the excessive emissions of greenhouse gases like CO2 or CFC. This will eventually lead to the destruction of the ozone layer, greenhouse effect and the extinction of many species. All of the problems above will definitely cause the loss of biodiversity. Imagine one day human beings no longer exist since the destruction of ourselves to the world that we are living in. The Australia bush fires could be a good example. It caused the deaths of thousands of Koalas, which is a third of the number of this species in Australia.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that the world with human domination is deteriorating. Although our living standard has reached a far better condition, but we cannot deny the fact that most aspects of our lives saw a foreseeable degradation.