Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others contest those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. What is your position? Discuss both sides in your response.

In today’s world, there are millions of designs that attract and designate the nature of buildings. As the designs of the buildings became a rising conflict between artists and architecture, the government is the only mediator to resolve this issue. While the artists and architecture are the expertise of their fields and they can produce the harmonious visionary goods, the government can mediate for everyone’s interest. In my opinion, while I understand the beautiful artistic buildings can create beautiful cities, the possibilities of unorganized looking and violation of other people’s rights such as sun lights or views cannot be ignored.

Having the freedom in designing buildings by relevant experts can create beautiful and unique cities. In the case of New York, for example, it is one of the famous artistic cities in the world and now it attracts more than 30 billion of tourists. Now the design in buildings is getting important because it provides the general idea of the business and it provides the entertaining side. Therefore, the beauty in buildings can be used as a tourist attraction and as well as an eye opening feature.

However it cannot deny that the uniqueness in design can mean that the buildings can violate other person’s rights. For example of New York, there are thousands of lawsuits occurring due to violation of sunshine acts, right to light acts and privacy. By constructing the tall skyscrapers according to the owner’s or expert’s designs, it can violate other person’s rights and that can create conflicts. Some countries these violations are not only ending with irritations and conflicts, but it dealt with a violent action. Thus, respect with other person’s rights should be protected.

In conclusion, the designs in constructions are more than just mere beauty. It can make the whole city to be unique just like New York as an artistic city in the world but it also violates other person’s rights and which can involve with various lawsuit cases. Therefore, the government intervention seems to be needed.