Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The tendency to update the latest news regularly has become increasingly prevalent in society for years. While others contend that international news is essential than domestic ones, it is my firm conviction that both foreign and domestic news is equally vital on account of their considerable advantages to people.

On the one hand, creating new job opportunities is what domestic news might benefit job seekers. To be more specific, national news programs these days tend to circulate information on the influx of foreign capital investments in a country that requires a large number of both white and blue-collar workers. Fresh graduates in Vietnam, for instance, are inclined to watch the Vietnam national television to take in the shortage of qualified employees in various enterprises, which, in turn, provides them with an array of precious chances to get employed. As a result, if these graduates keep updated to the latest news, they will likely to find a glamorous job.

On the other hand, world news will bring about a plethora of benefits to people. One of the most irrefutable merits is to aid people to steer clear of contagious diseases. Take coronavirus pandemic in late 2019 as a prime example. Due to the latest news on this virus, a variety of countries has imposed immediate national lockdown to contain the virus, which, in turn, mitigates the grave consequences of the virus to citizens. In tandem with this, what international news might benefit people is to widen cultural background, which will promote them to spur work effectiveness. For instance, updates on technological advances might facilitate IT employees to develop new software and other computer programs and therefore result in getting promoted at work.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that keeping updated to breaking news is crucial for everyone to diverse social background. Although some people might assert that international news is far more important than domestic ones, I would argue that both of them are equally imperative.