Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a number of people have been changing the preference of news from domestic to international as they believe world news is more essential. However, from my own perspectives, local prints should be held in more pivotal role as its realistic relevance to our life.

On the one hand, international advocate might argue that human being are in the era of globalization consequently it stands to reason that each individual should be well-informed about current events for the purpose of integrating. The apotheosis is people who are working for ministry of foreign affairs. They ought to keep abreast of global conflicts, election and the like to propose diplomatic strategies towards other nations with the view of establishing not only harmonious but mutually equal beneficial relationship as well. Another example is in car manufacturing industry. Vietnam has always been lagged behind the world in terms of technology of gasoline-based vehicle nonetheless, it is sufficiently apparent to descry that in the time being electric cars are gaining ground due to its economic advantages and environmentally friendly worldwide. Via newspaper and divergent information sources, big co-operation like Vinfast can make advantage of massive-scaled modification to manufacture their own products to compete with different giant rivals.

On the other hand, readers of national prints vindicate their point of views with personal relevance. Needless to say, printings is the most scrupulous mirror of our society and therefore whereby consuming piece of news we will be more aware of surrounding issues. Take COVID-19 pandemic as an example. Newspaper will provide inhabitants with up-to-date data about active cases, death toll, restrictions of government, highly contagious area and the like. If community are oblivious to such information, it will be more likely for them to violate the regulations and even jeopardize the health safety of yourself and others. Furthermore, businesses can also benefited when editorial office propagate newly enacted laws such as tax. Moreover, by emphasizing on local news, individual can discern plaguing problems to come up with resolutions. For instance, a large portion of students can’t afford essential facilities in times of mandatory online studying. In recognition of this, a demographic of people have voluntarily fixed old phones to give to the need.

In conclusion, notwithstanding acknowledged privilege of international news, we should prioritize local counterpart given its actual pertinence.