Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertising has recently been so ubiquitous that some might suggest that people hardly take any notice of it, whereas others might argue that it has reached it goal in luring people into buy goods. To my point of view, I concent with both of the opinions due to some justifications.

On the one hand, the past-paced development of technology has provided the commercial industry with the opportunity to meet their potential customers. Networking apps can be considered as one of the most promising and efficience ways of marketing, in which salers can approach purchases with short commercial videos or a brief announcement about the forthcoming sale-off. This strategy may trigger the curiosity of compulsive buyers or those who desire to follow the trend. Moreover, celebrities’s endorsement or product placement can be also become an incentive for one to purchase a product. Taking advantage of the idolization of the youngsters, many companies are increasingly effective in inducing people to buy their goods even if it is no practical value to them. Having said that, the commercial industry might have achieve success in persuading customers to opt for a commodity.

On the other hand, advertise may hardly attract any attention from some people due to its annoying ubiquitousness. Pop-up commercials could distract the watching process of a person; in which case, they tend to skip them with little or no attention. It may be worse if him or her get frustrated after being distracted for many a time. Furthermore, billboards mushrooming on the street may lead to vision pollution, hence, damage the beauty of a city. But ironically, people tend to pass over them without a short glimpse.

In conclusion, advertisement has just partly succeeded in influencing people’s buying choices.