Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions about any types of advertisement. Some people believe that advertisements are a major factor in forcing people to buy items. Whereas, another group of thinkers supports that nowadays people don't pay too much attention to watching advertisements because that is everywhere and every place.

Examining the foremost opinion, the primary arguments the supporters would put forward is advertisement is the main way to represent their brand and promote their products. Nowadays, there are too many ways to advertise items on such online websites, tv shows and also in road sider banners. Moreover, advertising provides information about the product and services. It highlights their features, benefits, and unique selling propositions. This information can help consumers make informed decisions and choose products that align with their needs and preferences. Advertising often promotes limited time offs, discounts, or exclusive deals. The potential for cost savings drives consumers to make an impulsive buying decision to take advantage of the perceived value.

On the contrary, the latter view suggests that nowadays people avoid watching advertisements because repetition of advertisements sometimes leads to frustration. But due to some visual effects on advertisement it looks nice but really it's not well. We also skip it when we show it frequently. For example, in a few tv shows after the completion of one episode it shows us some advertisements but it will be very helpful to avoid it and spend time doing some great work. Moreover, when people cannot avoid advertising they just ignore it. For instance, people have become so accustomed to popups and marketing content on the right side of the computer screen that they tend to just ignore anything that occupies this space.

In conclusion, I believe that both sides of the argument have merits. However, the case for the power of advertising is stronger. I think this is because advertising constantly evolves and finds creative ways to attract our attention and convince us of the need to buy a product.