Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is an important aspect in every student’s life. Couple of individuals say that schools and universities focus on teaching only theoretically and are hardly exposed to practical skills. I agree that instead of spending hours in classroom its essential to get real hand experience that is required in each person field of study.

Firstly, students spend most of their time listening to lectures and writing assignments. However, they don’t find enough opportunities to practice these learning in real life scenario. For instance, a medical college student won’t transform to a good surgeon unless he practices live surgery under his tutor’s supervision. Despite having all the knowledge on how to perform an operation, unless he has practical experience the student won’t become a good surgeon.

Secondly, some fields requires more practical skills with lesser importance for theoretical learning. Children who are interested in sport sports must spend more time on the field rather than spending in classrooms. Indeed, in today's education system we burden kids with unnecessary subjects that are of no use for them. For instance, a teenager whose ambition is of becoming cricketer is pressured to study subjects that are not relevant for him, since he requires more time on the field to improve his cricket skills. Therefore, it is vital to ascertain that how much knowledge is enough for a student who wants to become a sportsman.

In conclusion, it’s necessary that students must have basic education. Education levels should be ascertained on individual’s on what career they want to choose. A doctor and a sportsman don't require a same level of theoretical knowledge. Hence it depends on what each kid choose as their future and both theoretical and practical skills must be balanced so that they can relate and practice those which they learned.