Some people say that the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal in public places. Other people say that this is not enough and that other measures are needed. Discuss both these views1 and give your opinion.

Smoking is a serious public health problem, and it needs to be discouraged. Some people feel that making laws against smoking in public places is a good way to do this. Others believe that more needs to be done. In my opinion, laws against smoking are an important part of discouraging this bad habit, but I agree that more needs to be done.

Laws against smoking in public can go a long way toward discouraging this dangerous habit. If people aren't allowed to smoke in public, that means they can't smoke in restaurants, stores, parks, offices, banks, libraries, and other places. It means that whenever they are not in their own homes or their friends' homes, they can't smoke. This makes it difficult to smoke much of the time, and it makes people think twice before they light a cigarette.

However, I don't feel that such laws are enough. They still allow people to smoke some of the time. I believe that education is also important. This could take several forms. For example, schools could have special programs to teach students about the dangers of smoking. In addition, there could be notices on lY, the radio, and the Internet that give information about the negative effects of smoking. The more information people see about the dangers of smoking, the more they will become aware of it. Then, they will be less likely to choose to smoke, even in their own homes.

Smoking is a serious problem, and we need to do something about it. I believe that laws against smoking in combination with education can do a lot to prevent people from starting or continuing this dangerous habit.