Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people contend that economic development is obviously a major priority in many parts of the world. While some individuals believe this growth has a seriously harmful impact on the environment, I would argue that this development is also an effective means to address starvation and poverty.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is claimed that definite environmental detriments can arise from a nation's economic progress. Firstly, when a country focuses on growing its economy, it is time for a lot of factories, building to be constructed in that country. This would lead to ever-increasing environmental pollution. In other words, factories pollute the air by releasing gas emissions into the atmosphere and worsen air pollution. Secondly, manufactories also create a huge amount of waste, which was a seriously harmful effect on the river and oceans. For instance, in recent years, the inadequate pre-treatment processing by the company in Dong Nai has resulted in the mass death of fish in the Dong Nai river.

On the other hand, I believe that solid economic progress can tackling hunger and poverty carefully. The first reason is that a highly developed economy contributes to significantly reducing the unemployment rate. This means there would be more fluently to expand their operations, thus creating more employment opportunities. As a result, citizens are easier to seek a stable career with a decent income. Moreover, with thriving businesses, they will contribute to the nation's budget through the tax system. This fund will consequently be allowed to build houses for homeless people or doing charity.

In conclusion, while others consider that starving and poverty would come to an end by developing the economy, in my opinion, economic growth should be constrained to protect the environment.