Some people say that family is the most powerful influence in a child's development. Others say that other factors such as television, friends and music play a greater role today?

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is no doubt that with developing technology it has become very hard to control on children's growth. There are many think that parents have a great importance on their children because they live at the same house. In general, in this essay I will discuss both sides before arriving at a conclusion.

To begin with, parents play a vital role in kid's development. This means children spend most their time at home with their parents, so they impact directly on their kids, through noticing thier behaviour with them and then they start stimulate them in bad or good attitude. For instance, reading is one of my favourite hobby, I started reading stories books when I was in 8 years old. My parents especially mother reads a lot of books. I improved reading skill by my mother because she encouraged me to read more than 10 novels annually until i got a gift. From that, I developed some soft skills such as critical thinking, writing skill and getting knowledge. As a consequence of that,in children period, parents can affect significantly on their kids in a good method.

On the other and, allows me to present that sometimes media means can influence specific in entertainment field. In other words, kids prefer to watch cartoon films on kids channels if they have free time (4-7) hours. So these cartoons promote particular ideas which impact considerably on kids through applying as part of daily habits. To illustrate, there are numerous singers in Arabic World product albums for kids. This occurs because there many children listen to their music and records. Clearly, sometimes external environment may influence on kid's development.

To sum up, I strongly believe that kids should become under parental supervision because parents have a right to impact on them. Also, they love them even becoming a beneficial elements in their communities in the future.