Some people say governments should give priority to health care, while others believe that taxpayers’ money should be spent on other important priorities.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today, because of COVID-19, the healthcare has raised a wide debate.

Some people think government should pay more money to health care. The primary reason for this view is that the giving priority to the healthcare can improve its efficiency. With sufficient financial support from governments, more specialized staffs will be employed to serve patients, who have no chance to make appointments with their doctors due to the shortage of staffs. And in the meanwhile, hospitals enable to buy more advanced medical machines and specific medicine to treat patients effectively. As a result, the sick could recovery from illness quickly. Another reason for this view is that offering more money to healthcare provide same treatment for the rich and the poor, especially poor people. For example, without the governments supplying, the poor do not have ability to pay some medical bills, but now they can gain the treatment by paying a little part of money and government will pay off the rest of it.

Others argue that other significant areas should cost more money. Healthcare, without the support of the other fields such as education and technology, could not develop well. Productivity relies on technology. In another words, where there is not brilliant scientific and biologic technique, there are not advanced machines and medicines. As a result, the sick cannot be diagnosed correctly and take more useful medicine. Besides, education also plays an important part of healthcare. Almost every doctor working in hospitals is required to be qualified for the position and must receive a higher education because this job is a complicated thing. If there are not enough qualified universities to cultivate students who will be specialized medicine staffs, the shortage of professional staff will occur, which would have a negative impact on healthcare and cause the sick would not obtain treatment in time.

My opinion is that healthcare plays a significant role in our daily life, while the other areas is important.