Young people should leave their homes from rural areas to work in cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think the young should leave their homes from countries to work in urban areas. I partly agree with this view.

On the one hand, compared with working in countries, the youth working in urban areas will be provided with higher salaries and a better welfare system by companies. Because the number of firms in cities is far more than that in countries, they compete with each other to attract brilliant employees by making use of improving salaries and offering some additional welfare. For instance, when working overtime in some giant companies, such as Ali and Tencent, you could eat a variety of free food and take free bus to your home, both of which are offered by the companies. Meanwhile, you are admitted to go to companies later than usual next day because of working overtime last night.

Also, working in cities enriches the mental life of the young. Working in urban areas means the young also live in them and their life will be more colorful. They can see some top stars concerts like the Linkin Park, the ColdPlay and Taylor Swift, who will never appear in rural areas. Furthermore, at weekends, the youth visit museums and art exhibitions with friends, which makes them know more knowledge beyond their work.

On the other hand, working in countries also offers a less stress and comfortable life style. The young do not need to worry about the rent, utility bills and living cost when living with their parents, the owners of the houses, who are willing to do all housework, provide free rooms for their children, and undertake their children’s all or parts of living cost. Therefore, the young can spend salaried earned monthly by themselves on what they like and want and their life will be more satisfying.

To conclude, I partly approve of the young working in cities, but it does not means working in countries is wrong, because they are just two kinds of life style. Therefore, working in urban or rural areas depends on what kind of life style the youth want.