Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

Do you know that 80% of the people who work in the united states use computers in work? This essay is going to show two controversial opinions about using the modern technology in work. A side stand with involving the technology in work and the other is resistant to this idea.

On a hand, many people think that the developed technology is a big deal. Frequently, people who have repetitive jobs are always prefer using high technologies in their jobs. There are various reasons why those people outweigh involving technology in their work. First, It facilitate performing the routine and repetitive tasks. Second, it is highly recommended by the financial sector of any organisation to cut the costs. Third, the recommenders of this methodology believe that computers are more accurate and tend to be errorless. For instance, a company that try to be cost-effective may lay off some of its employees and their roles would be taken on by digital methods. Long calculations can be solved within few seconds however, an employee might take hours to do so.

On the other hand, great quantities of people have an obvious and sharp objection to interfere the technology with work. Furthermore, some employers and managers go to the side of those people as they prefer to play it safe and go behind the traditional ways of performing the work. Consequently, they have many beliefs and thoughts that are totally different in comparison to the first opinion. First of all, they have a high consideration to the computers’ efficiency. In other words, they have doubts that the computer may make mistakes as it happened before in many organisations. As well, some managers want to give more chances for the candidates to be hired rather than assigning a lot of roles to computers. Moreover, they have fears to waste a lot of time in teaching the employees how to use these technologies. They try to avoid misunderstanding of the employees of these technologies. For example, an accountant has misused the electronic accounting system that led to disturbance in the balance sheet.

In a nut meg, modern technology is spreading in the labor market, a lot of managers and employers are requiring the proficiency and need for the use of these technologies and follow this strong wave. On the contrary, various top-level management members are neglecting to join this wave. In my opinion you should be ready and fit both ways. If you have a lack of knowledge in using technology, develop yourself and be ready.