Environmental problems have become a major threat to all the earthlings. Some believe that the prime environmental problem of this era is the loss of specific flora and fauna, while other group of thinkers support that there more vital ecological issues. Before commenting on my opinion, I would like to discuss both the viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are numerous calamities happening on earth. Some major ones are global warming, melting of iceberg, typhoons and dramatic changes in climate. All of these have negative impact son the environment. However, we humans are responsible for all these problems. The rise in levels of carbon dioxide is the reason for global warming. The warming of atmosphere melts the icebergs, because of which there is increment in sea levels. Climatic changes also lead to sudden drought and floods; due to which the plant and animals suffer.

The extinction of particular species of plants and animals creates fluctuation in food chains. For instance, if the carnivores like lions and tigers disappear, the number of herbivores will increase. The wild herbivores like deer, rabbits etc. may come to human environments and might eat up the farm produce. This will ultimately lead to food scarcity for everyone. Additionally, if a certain flora vanishes, people might face trouble. To exemplify, if the herb Basil dissipate from all over earth, humans will not be able to obtain the advantages they get from it now.

To conclude, I believe that the extinction of plants and animals is a crucial issue. Yet, the climatic changes and other catastrophes caused by it are major threats, as the very existence of life on this planet depends on it.