Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious problems as well as practical problems.

Every nation has its own language. This may cause some difficulties to a person who is willing to live in a country with foreign language. While I do believe that the immigrant any face problems during first few weeks but it may become easier after that. So I disagree with the statement and will explain in further paragraphs why I do so.

The first difficulty that a person faces in a country other than his own is-language. One might find issues while conversing with someone at workplace, convenient store or asking for directions. But I do not consider it as an issue because almost 70% of people on earth are able to converse in English. Though in some countries like Russia, China, Japan, South Korea, etc., English is not considered as a major language, but most of the residents are able to understand and speak at least basics of English.

Secondly, if a person really wishes to move to a foreign country, he may learn the language spoken over there while being in his own nation. Nowadays, many sources like internet apps and training classes are available to learn any language in most of the countries. Thirdly, listening people speaking and communicating in a language may help the person in improving his linguistic skill over it. For example, if a person is wishing to move to Korea, he can watch videos pertaining to people conversing in Korean and can learn it from his home. Or else if he fails to do so, he might even learn it while being in the country. Repeated exposure to it will make his brain adaptive to the language and it will be easier for him to survive in the country.

To summarize many people believe that having to commute in a foreign language can cause problems for immigrants; however, in my opinion, this is not a big issue because with a little effort moat people can learn any language and adapt to new environment within a few weeks.