Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are doing more shopping compared to the past, thus it developed as a hobby and so many individuals believe that they do not know the value of money. I partially agree with this belief and will stand my support in ensuing paragraphs.

At present, majority of youth started following new fashion trends to maintain their status and superiority in the society. They are all keen to dress up with the ongoing trend. For getting new clothes and accesory, people are spending a lot of money behind it. In other words, they are wasting money which can be utilized for something vital. Furthermore, due to technological advancements and availability of the internet, E-commercial websites got much widespread. It offers a global platform to purchase goods available all over world, which attracts many customers. Because of various schemes and offers, buyers make purchases even though they have no plans of shopping and it encouraged shopping as a leisure activity.

In contrast, as soon as the person starts working and earn their own bread, they give up their hobby of shopping. They realize the true value of money and so they stop buying unnecessary stuff and save every singe penny. Thus, shopping remains as a hobby up to a certain age.

To summarize, it is a fact that shopping in free time became a routine for many youngsters, but not everyone will like to live such a life after a specific age since they would be sensible enough to understand the value of money.