Do you believe that experimentation on animals for scientific purposes is justified? Are there any alternatives to animal experimentation?

Innumerable advances are being made in the field of science and medicine. But the animals are prime victims of the experiments of new products. Some group of people argue that using them for the experiments is doing injustice to them. Before commenting on my opinion, I would provide the reasons for this purpose and the alternatives, if there are any, in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, since the past 100 years, scientists drugs and cosmetics on animals like mice, rodents and monkeys. These animals have similarities with human beings, so the medicines are tested on them to ensure that it would not cause any side effects to people. For instance, if a drug is invented for a new disease, it is first examined on mice or apes. If there is no adverse effect on them, then the medicine will be out in the market. But if the drug affects their health, the scientists might have to prepare another one. Opponents of such research argue that humans have no right to subject animals to this kind of trauma, and that the lives of all creatures should be respected. They believe that the benefits to folks do not justify the suffering caused, and scientists should use alternate methods.

On the flip side, reliable alternatives to animals experimentation are hardly available. Supporters think that a certain amount of discomfort on the part of mice or rats can be justified if mortal lives are saved. They argue that opponents of such research might feel differently if any of their family members suffer from any non-tested drugs.

All in all, I agree with the banning of animal testing for non-medical products, but I believe that it may be a necessary evil where new rugs and medicinal procedures are concerned. It seems to me that it would be wrong to ban experimenting on animals for vital pharma nautical research until equally effective proxies have been developed.