Do you believe that experimentation on animals for scientific purposes is justified? Are there any alternatives to animal experimentation?

Experimenting on life creatures, especially animals are widely used over the world to ensure the product quality scientifically. From my personal perspective, I believe that this method has been reasonably proven since it was first known. However, there are various ways to encourage further in the future thanks to advancement of technology.

To begin with, animals share a lot of similar characteristics with human so we can do science projects on them before taking trials for ourselves. This means we would not be aware of the consequences on our health as animals already be examined for the efficiency of medical supplies. For example, vaccine is our only reliable treatment in many dangerous diseases as it boosts the immune system in which the virus’s specimen is sent. If we do not test the vaccine carefully, we may suffer from health risks later.

Moreover, even though some people deny animals testing regarding to humanity, most of experimenting animals are common and being selected by global scientists who have sufficient experiences to make decisions. Take white rabbit as an illustration, it is multiplied in the laboratory only for scientific purposes. To sum up, there may be several concerns about animal’s experimentation, but it has been conducted through safety steps.

On the other hand, technological development also provokes more ways to do experimental researches. Artificial intelligence has been promoting in recent years because of showing data and results accurately. We should get in the habit of using machine learning frequently as it would be a new approach in technology era.

In conclusion, we can still accept experimentation on animal as it shows outstanding efficiency than any others method. Also, we can try alternative ideas regard of modern equipment.