Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today world, parents usually find playing console games as negative habit, whereas they love their children attending to outdoor activities because they are more useful. In my opnion, I partially agree with the above statement and we should consider the advantage of both these activities independently.

To begin with, involving in outdoor activities is definitely what the children needs in order to improve both mental and physical health. First of all, by learning sports and eventually playing them, every youngsters will increase their strength. For example, football requires a certain level of stamina due to the need of running all the field. If the children can play it weekly, they can be stronger. Moreover, communicating with other players also makes them become active people. Hence, they can talk and give opinions easily. Meanwhile, they may face difficulty when start to play. However, it is one of the best way for them to demonstrate the independent skills which is vital for the life later.

Although, it seems like outdoor activities would bring all the positive things that the children can get, games is still beneficial particularly in terms of reasoning logical. When the child plays games, their brain will have to work in order to think the most efficient way to win. Therefore, the children will certainly be better at solving problems.

In conclusion, during the grow of the children, they need to absorb and be able to increase their abilities both mentally and physically. That is the reason why adult should let them to play both of these.