Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not tge only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades learning a second language has became extremely popular. Many people argued that the reason for learning another language is traveling or working abroad. The questions is, are there other reasons for learning a second language?

Many people hold the view that learning a foreign language gives us a knowledge of the foreign culture. They claim that travelers can adjust to living in a foreign nation and access them to communicate with the public citizens. Granted, working on a company that deals with a foreigners can be a reason for learning a second language. Nonetheless, moving abroad to foreign regions is increasing these days.

It is felt by some that working outside in a foreign country requires a high level of the country's language. This is because they say that in order to socialize with the manager and the co-workers, language is the main factor that helps with that. Certainly, some individual have the opportunity to work in their country instead working abroad. However, language is immensely significant for jobs in the foreign countries.

Overall, although many individuals learned a foreign language in order to working in a foreign country or traveling, there are other factors that can be reasons such as knowing a new culture or working in a company that demands a specific foreign language. In my opinion, I believe that the reasons to learn languages are not confined to one or two.