Some people say that protecting the environment is the governments responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nature is the salient part in human life and protecting it from the damages caused because of us.It should be the first responsibility of every person including the government.In this essay, I would elaborate on the responsibilities that government and individuals took.

To begin with, the government proposed many initiatives to save environment from growing pollution, deforestation etc. For example, "Swatch Bharat Abhiyan" introduced by the Indian prime minister "Mr. Narendra Modi" for immaculate india . Another measure is clean Ganga river from the garbage like plastics, flowers,etc.by people that degraded the water and caused a threat to aquatic life.According to me, these initiatives were transit for the better environment.

Secondly, schools and colleges started many programs such as tree plantation, clean india etc . encouraging the students to participate.Student groups collaborate with the NGO's to spread awareness of neat and healthy nature.Marathons and street plays were introduced for knowingness.Mouth-to-mouth publicity done to pull more individuals.I think all these activities motivated individuals and had put light on the environment wellness.

In my opinion, these measures would have never been succeeded if only government took the responsibility. Both put equal energy to protect the environment and making it a success.To conclude, our life is dependable on the nature and to protect them the government and individual should move hand-in-hand.