Some people think drawing and painting are as important as other subjects; they should be made compulsory in high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

creative subjects pavé a way for escape from stress and relaxing minds.People believe subjects such as paintings and drawings should be made mandatory in high grades along with other difficult fields like history, mathematics etc. I, for several reasons agree to this.

Firstly, increasing competition has raised the bar of education. Children face immense stress, burden from parents as well as peer pressure to meet good scores.Adding art subjects in the curriculum not only help them to escape from pressure but also develop minds.This actually acts as a relaxing therapy, acquire ability to think efficiently.

Secondly, with all tough subjects namely chemistry, physics etc creative subjects add colour to the studies.Moreover, builds the learning power and give in out of the box imagination. The level of concentration and dedication towards studies rises.

Thirdly, nowadays students had become bookworm isolating them from the society. Activities like these will expand the interaction; in turn tend to inculcate inter-personal skills. Personal development is also important as bookish knowledge.

Additional reason, some parents are strict and believe these are of no use but not everyone is excellent in studies and no one is born artist.Every skill takes time to flourish.They should understand importance of these fields and encourage their kids; who knows they’ll become future artists.

To summarize, I totally agree that school should put art related subjects under obligation because its benefits.To effectuate these school authorities should take effective measures.