Some people say that schools should teach good behavior to children and introduce them to right and wrong. Parents should not only be the ones responsible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people state that the responsibility of teaching good behavior and introducing right and wrong to children should be on the shoulders of schools and parents simultaneously. I firmly agree with this statement, and the following paragraphs will elaborate on it.

Some parts of children’s nurturing may occur outside of their home. Children spend around half of their time in school, and they interact with their school's authorities and other students while their parents are not aware of what they are doing in that time. Students may do something wrong without knowing their failures or inappropriate behaviors. Therefore, here is the role of schools to introduce them to what is the right way of manner and what part of their behavior should be improved.

In addition, sometimes families are not able to consider each aspect of their children’s behavior and cannot spend adequate time with their children to teach them these things due to having hectic lifestyles. For example, many parents should work more than 10 hours daily to meet their family's needs, and when they arrive home, they are too tired to spend time with their children. Therefore, again, schools can help these parents compensate this lack for children, and teach them beside of academic education, the other things that they may need to learn

However, some believe that schools should focus on academic education. Although academic education is important for children, appropriate behavior and knowing what is precisely right and wrong may be more crucial in their future real life.

To sum up, I strongly believe that parents are not the only ones that should nurture children what is right and wrong, and schools should teach them to behave correctly.