Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is a positive trend that playing sports become an essential part in society. However, some people think that sport is just not more than a leisure activity. This essay will give an insight into this situation and provide my personal perspective.

On one hand, Many people hold the belief that sport plays a pivotal role in our life. Firstly, It is an undeniable fact that sport strengthens our health and stamina. By playing sport frequently, people could release the toxics out of their bodies and improve cardiovascular and respiratory health in order to stay away from diseases. Secondly, Sport allows people to recharge their batteries after stressful working or studying hours. Moreover, It helps release stress and rebalances their mental health and relationships. There is a buttload of evidence to show that people who play sports frequently are less likely to have psychological problems than non-sports players.

On the other hand, to some people, sports are not considered to be a major part in their life because not everyone has the ability to be professional sports players. They hold the belief that sport wastes too much time because it makes them tired after playing and cannot do others tasks after the workout. However, It is still a good way to share free time with families and friends because it helps tighten the bond between humans. Therefore, they just do sport as a simple workout to relax their bodies and their mind in their spare time.

In conclusion,the importance of sports is still controversial issues to many people but I believe that sport could be considered as a leisure activity, but it does play a significant role in society.