Some people say students should be given more homework. Others say that children should be free to enjoy their youth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether teachers should increase the amount of homework given to children while opposing side argues that young people should be given more free time. I believe, there should be a fine balance between two choices.

Firstly, there are many educational benefits to giving more homework. Children need to practise the knowledge they learn from school or they would forget about it. Increasing the amount of homework would mean they would practise more and learn better. For instance, classes such as maths and science are difficult for many students, extra practise in these subjects would help children to cope with hardship. Also, teachers should encourage young people to read more by giving more reading assignments since this will help children to improve their creativity.

On the other hand, childhood indeed is an exceptional time and children should have the freedom to live it fully. Young people spend most of their day in school and they have limited time to socialize and play with their friends. Playing with their peers is an important part of children's' development since this activity helps them learn to share and form relationships. However, young people should not be given complete freedom to do whatever they want in their free time since spending too much time watching TV or playing computer games would not be a productive way to spend their leisure time.

Inclusion, I believe that homework is an essential part of education although giving children too much homework would be unfair to them since they would not have free time to enjoy their youth.