Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people support the opinion that teenagers should work for a part-time job because it would form them into a responsible individual. While others argue that they would not be able to cope up with their studies. In my opinion, one should do a part-time job as long as they are able to manage both studies and job.

On one hand, having a part-time job seems to be beneficial. First and foremost, the job would shape them into a more punctual person. For instance, they have to reach on time and complete the assigned work, so there is no time left for procrastination. Secondly, they will learn about teamwork and can learn a sufficient number of additional skills such as work-life balance and gain work experience at such an early age.

Lastly, they will learn the value of money and more importantly, how to save and manage their budgets.

On the other hand, nothing comes without its own disadvantages. Firstly, one can easily become money-minded, as they are in their adolescence and would not be able to differentiate between what is good and bad for them. Secondly, they should be able to balance both education and their jobs, because if they have low grades, they would not get a full-time opportunity which can affect their career. Lastly, they might miss out on extracurricular activities such as sports, dance, and singing.

To conclude, considering the above points, youngsters should focus more on studies and after school activities, because they can experience professional life later on in their lives but their youth would never come back.