Universal basic income advantages and disadvantages.

Some experts from all over the world often argue that Universal Basic Income is a boom, while others might say it is nemesis, as more than half of the entire federal government budget could be consumed. In my opinion, it should be there as all basic commodities are necessities and not luxuries, furthermore, it can reduce robberies.

On one hand, it could transform society into a happy place. Firstly, food, wellness programs, and leisure are some of the basic needs, each and every one of us should get two meals and a good healthcare system. Secondly, we could curb child labor, with the aim that they can focus on their education and contribute to the community once they have completed their university. Thirdly, a huge amount of jobs are being deteriorated because of the technological revolution, since machines are capable of performing most of the tasks in a much better way. Last but not the least, wealth would be redistributed as the local authorities would be taxing more from upper and middle-class families and it might automatically slow down capitalism.

On the other hand, the most devastating effect could be that anyone can become lazy as they would be getting a minimum amount for the survival, also we might see people spending more on alcohol and drugs. Lastly, it would be very hard for the administration to manage this in the long run because the cost might exceed more than half of their budget.

To conclude, considering the aforementioned points, the benefit overweigh the detriment, as it is the most tangible solution to provide essentials for the general public.