Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while other disagree.

Some experts often argue that mobile phones are a nemesis for children, while others argue that it is a boom as they can do virtual education and their parents can track the geographic location anywhere around the world. In my opinion, as long as the youth is supervised on time spent and content consumed by their parents and school teachers, it could lessen the dangerous effects of cellphones.

On the one hand, excessive use of cellular phones may affect their health. For instance, the USA conducted a study on how health is influenced by the usage of gadgets, and almost 80% of school-going kids' results were negatively correlated with the screen time on phones. In addition to that, many kids spend time playing games online and do not prefer physical activities or any kind of sports such as swimming, cricket, football and etc, each of which has negative consequences on eyes and fitness. Secondly, they are exposed to undesirable content available on social media which could affect their mental sanity. Lastly, they become so obsessed with the internet that they sometimes disregard their studies, which has a long term effect on their lives.

First and foremost, their parents can track their location with means of different applications available online and can call them at any given time. So, they need not worry much and can trace them easily. Lastly, there is a ton of educational content available on various different websites, they can study at their own speed and can do it at any time.

To conclude, considering the aforementioned points, children are only at risk when they are using cell phones without strict rules formed by their parents at home, and teachers at schools.