Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, there has been an unprecedented rise in the number of young leaders. An increasing number of experts have claimed that young people as leaders might not be capable enough to compete with the giants in their backyards. In my opinion, age should not be the only factor to consider while opting for a managerial position. As long as, youth leaders are able to perform the job in a better way than their counterparts, CEOs should consider them for leadership positions.

Youth leaders are usually up to date in their respective fields, and in touch with the modern world. Secondly, they are always open to new ideas and ready to implement achievable ones. Moreover, they are up for learning new skills whenever required. Thirdly, they are more healthy and prepared to work round the clock, due to this they inspire their team member to become workaholics. Last but not the least, they are lifelong learners which makes them proficient and high potential individuals in their corresponding sphere.

On the other hand, old age leaders have real-life experience and deep knowledge on the matter, as a result of which they are able to cope with the situation in the best possible way. Lastly, they have much more sense of responsibility than their fellow mates.

To recapitulate, considering the aforementioned points, I believe that although it is a tradition for generations to have directors and managers of every organization as old age people, as long as youth leaders are performing better in terms of every aspect of the job, CEO’s should give them the opportunity to work as their organization leaders.