Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to high demand of marks in the academics these days, guardian often punish their child whenever they are not performing well. Kids should be appreciated for the good things they achieve rather than scolding them for the bad ones. This article will argue why parents should reward their kids is necessary thing to do in their adolscenct years.

During teenage years, our brain is in developing stage and we have the capability to acquire as many skills as we want. If both teachers and parents reward them on their achievements it might give them motivation to work on their lacking realm, as a result of this they will become more disciplined. It’s noticed by many principals that after giving rewards there was surge in their attention span in the class, they were spending more hours studying for their exams.

On the other hand, punishing them on every mistake increases pressure on students and they become more aggressive. Furthermore, if any child have aggression problems it might have negative influence on the community. For instance, a study was conducted by scientists’ in the University of Washington on two peer group of students, one group was scolded by their teachers and in another group teacher gave positive feedback whenever any student was not performing well, in the end, mostly students from second group performed well in the next assesment.

To conclude, considering the aforementioned points, I totally agree that children learning speed increases whenever they are given incentives on their achievements.