Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Watching TV has been drawing public attention. The question of whether the content of the programs or the length of time spent on watching TV has a more marked impact on youngsters' behaviour not is a controversial issue. I totally agree the content of the programs could be the major reason to affect how children behave.

There are several reasons to explain why the amount of time carve on watching TV could be deleterious. Firstly, it is when children get the length of time for watching TV too much, which could make children would become over-reliant on it for entertaining, playing games and among others. This means that young viewers are able to neglect engagement in outdoor activities then lead to spurring an inevitably crippling problem of a sedentary lifestyle, which exerts an adverse impact on their physical health. More importantly, there is a high possibility that children are likely to feel discouraged from having real interactions with others, which plunge them into being devoid of social skills to live in harmony with people around them and hinder their social stride.

On the contrary, many hold a belief that the content of the programs is the main culprit of influencing negatively on children’s behaviour. To be more specific, in most countries, the advent of broadcasted images presents glamorized depictions of inappropriate contents such as violence, drugs and casual sex, which children easily generate the number of unhealthy habits and improper behaviour. For instance, to alcoholic beverages, if children continuously take their time to watch this advertisement, they will fall under the impression on them and use them without being aware of the health risks they carry. Secondly, in our modern consumer's society, unwary young views could be easily swayed by captivating advertisements such as junk foods, products or even luxurious vogues whose target audience includes children. As a consequence, their parents are pestered their demand by allocating the number of budgets to purchase these goods impulsively.

For the reasons mentioned above, the content of the programs definitely takes its toll on children’s behaviour than the length of time spent watching TV.