Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are a number of television programs for children. While somebody argues that the content of the programs impact on their children actions, others believe that their behaviour are influenced by spending too much on the television. In my opinion, it is the content of the programs that impact on youngster behaviour.

On the one hand, excessive watching television programs impact the children behaviour. Firstly, kids who spent the amount of time on TV programmes, they may become addicted to watching the television. This means that children waste a huge time front of the TV, they will neglect engagement in outdoor activities and have a sedentary lifestyle in the future. Moreover, watching many television channels can impair children communication skills, so they are hard to play and live in society. As a result, this undermines youngsters’ interpersonal skills and makes children underperform both academically and socially.

On the other hand, the content of the television programs is the main reason which effects on younger viewers’ behaviour. This means that a number of the images are not suitable for children because of containing violence, sexual and drugs. Thus, it is significant that those materials are causes that make unhealthy habits and improper behaviour. For example, watching numerous violent films, children may have violent actions which can affect their peers or family. Consequences, with those actions, children life will be impacted in the future.

In conclusion, though both factors have their own implications, I believe that the element with more considerable impacts on children is the content. Hence, parents should control their children’s TV viewing habits and teach them what they can watch.