Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

In recent year, education fee is a hot controversial debate and some nations already provide free of tuition fee for their residents. Although this policy brings certain drawbacks, I believe that the benefits are much greater.

On the one hand, it can be said that no education cost may be created a burden on the national budget. It is true that governments have to pour a huge amount of money into the education field, resulting in they may be insufficient funding for other sections such as infrastructure and health care. Hence, to avoid this issue, people in those countries should pay more tax. This may mean that those people who live alone and do not have any children may feel unfair about this education policy, so they think that they are not responsible to pay their money for others.

By contrast, there are various benefits of free of tuition fee. First and foremost, when people are encouraged to study, the illiteracy rate in a country will be reduced. As a result, they may have numerous chances to find good jobs and become the main workforce in their country. Singapore is an example. The government sponsors education fee for young generation which is encouraged to go to schools or universities. That is a reason why this nation has the number of qualified manpower contributing to their economic development. Moreover, with financial support from the government, many families do not worry about their finance which is used for their children’s high education fee. As a consequence, those families budget may spend for other purposes such as living cost or insurance which may improve their health and lifestyles.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the free charge of education brings more advantages than disadvantages.